I could really use a few hugs right now...

*HUGS* TOTAL! give dozydormouse more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

2003-11-28 @ 12:59 p.m.

My World

fr. F. dormir to
sleep (Prov. E. dorm to doze) + E. mouse; or perh. changed
fr. F. dormeuse, fem., a sleeper, though not found in the
sense of a dormouse.] (Zo["o]l.)
A small European rodent of the genus {Myoxus}, of several
species. They live in trees and feed on nuts, acorns, etc.;
-- so called because they are usually torpid in winter."

Websters Dictionary 1913

Me

My World

Email

Note

Sign My Guestbook

Host

Now Reading

Listening to

Feeling

Older Entries
Unfortunate Accident - 2006-02-02
Thick Glass - 2005-12-21
Granny - 2005-12-20
Friday Update - 2005-12-02
Saturday and More About Granny - 2005-11-12

Set: Mostly big old Edwardian House in a quiet south east London suburb. Home on and off since I was five. It is draughty, needs a new roof, eats money (fortunately not mine) and I love every brick of the place. I only wish the walls could talk and tell me what happened there between 1912 when it was built and 1982 when we moved in. I�d love to know about those first 70 years. I do know we are only the third family to live there and that it ahs always been a happy home. Nothing unpleasant has happened under its roof. It is my refuge and when everything went pear shaped it was the place I ran back to and felt safe. I am picking up the pieces and rebuilding my life here.

Nearest and Dearest

Dad/ Peter: 51. Pete to everyone except my Granny. Grouchy set in his ways. Known as the �Big Bastard� at work. He is a senior executive in Post Office Property Holdings. Very good husband, adores my Mum, bit out of his depth as a Dad although he does his best. Was there for me every step of the way when my life fell apart.

Mum/Margaret: 53. Always called Margaret refuses to answer to anything else. Always the nursery teacher at home and at work, bit of a neat freak, nervous driver. Does too much and expects perfection from herself. Welcomed me back with open arms when I needed home and my Mum.

Ian: 21, my �little� brother. Probably my closest ally in the house always knows when I am having a bad day and defends me from the rest of the family. Also brings tea and hot pack when I am in pain. He is kind and generous and would do anything for anyone including give them his last fiver. So I can forgive the fact he drinks too much, is a womaniser, often irritating and has the foulest mouth known to mankind.

Trudy: 16 aka Truds, Truddles, Trudy Pie, Piesie and Trudle. She refuses to answer to all nicknames my brother and I refuse to break the habits of a lifetime and call her by her name. We have compromised and call her cow or brat among ourselves. She is a typical teenager, stroppy, opinionated, self centred and hormonal. She is also very spoilt as the family �Baby�. Aside form this she is extremely clever, verging on the gifted but lazy. She works for B&Q.

Other family

Granny/ Joan: 85. housebound, manipulative has us all dancing attendance. Widowed since my Grampy died in 1998. Very lonely and bored.

Nanna/ Ena: 80 Mum�s mum, lives alone, keen bridge player. Widowed since my granddad died 19 years ago, cantankerous, strong-minded, survived breast cancer 8 years ago. Can be generous and kind when it suits her.

Auntie Kell: 80 Not a real great aunt a kind of cousin but that�s what we call her. Brave, independent, stubborn, Conservative with a capital C. Very kind and generous. Believes blood is thicker than water.

My cousins

Rachel (27), Rachel travelled right across London to rescue me when it all went to horrible wrong. She is marrying Matt next summer.

Hannah (24), works for PWC has a boyfriend Andy.

Michael (27) Once said to the rest of the younger generation �Don�t worry whatever you do wrong. I�ll have done it first.�

Geoffrey (30). Divorced father of Daniel.

Friends you may read about and I know offline

For as long as I can remember: Alison, Lisa, Kate, Fleur

School: Caroline, Sarah, Emily, Rosemary

Uni: Liz, Mark, Alex, Neil, Jo, Andrew

Other: Tracey, Courtney

Girlsown: Helen, Kerri, Kirsty, Jane, Sera

Cas Files etc: Suzi, Alison A, Becki, Lindsay, Louise

People I haven�t met but �.

Whose diaries I read:

Becki (On the six), Obsessed Han (Han), Broken-spell (Vicky), then-why (Fran), little_laur (Chloe/Laura); Sammie, jenoline (Jen), soffs (Laura)

Talk to on MSN often:

Jess, Jen, Han, Chloe/Laura, Sammie

Finally

HE/ HIM/ ex/ chocolate teapot: My ex fianc� no longer in my life but unfortunately still affects me. I hope eventually I shall reach a state of benign indifference he will no longer impinge on me and I can delete him from my life mentally as well as physically. I may no longer love him but I cannot as yet forgive HIM or forget what he did to me.

past | present

Powered by TagBoard Message Board
Name

URL or Email

Messages(smilies)